Sarah Palin: All Politics Aside

6 07 2009

Occasionally I make fun of Sarah’s politics, but mostly I make fun of Sarah herself. It’s not that I don’t like her, or that I disagree with her, she simply doesn’t have what it takes to run this great nation.

Even if Sarah Palin shared the same values and political convictions as I, I would still do everything I can to make sure she never gets elected into national office. If she ran against Nixon, I’d vote for Nixon over her. If she ran against Bush 43, I’d (have to hold my nose and) vote for Bush. If she ran against Bozo the Clown, I’d vote for the clown. (The real clown, er, the one without lipstick, er, the one without high heels.)

I disagree with people like Barry Goldwater, Spiro Agnew, Ronald Reagan, etc. But I have never thought them as buffoons incapable of running the country. I don’t like Mitt, I think Rove & Cheney should be in jail, I think Huck is a better musician than a politician. But if they were elected, I expect they would put together a cabinet that went beyond the reach of their high school yearbook.

I make fun of Bobby Jindal who appeared as a buffoon on TV, but I think of him as at least capable.  I make fun of Boehner, Cantor, & McConnell who have yet to express one original thought between them. I make fun of Newt, Sanford, Craig, Guilliani and the other holier-than-thou hypocrites. And as much as I would dread to see any of them in the White House, they have what it takes to at least get the job done.

But Sarah doesn’t even come close.

Not by any stretch of the imagination does she have the clear insight & intestinal fortitude to be the President of the United States. Anyone who thinks she does, is so far removed from reality there is nothing to discuss with them. So if you are a Palin supporter and you think you are going to give people “teaching moments,” guess again. You have no credibility left. She quit on you once, she’ll quit on you again.

Pammy

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

